// you’re reading...

Actors/Actresses

Mr. Bean to tee it up at the British Open? – Uh, no

Millions of golf fans around the world will turn their golfing heads towards the United Kingdom and the British Open this week as Northern Ireland’s Rory McIlroy strolls to the first tee at the Royal St. George Golf Club in Sandwich, Kent this morning just after 9:00am GMT (3am CT/4am ET in the U.S.). Immediate frontrunners beside McIlroy are the likes of Padraig Harrington, last years Open champion, Louis Oosthuizen, Lee Westwood and Sergio Garcia.

Fortunately, as the field is set for this morning’s first round, the name Bean is nowhere to be found amongst the group of 152 of the best golfers from around the world. As you can see, the tenacity of Mr. Bean is unquestioned, but probably better suited more for the world of miniature golf than it is for the oldest of the four major golfing championships in the world. Besides, not thinking Teddy would be able to last as his caddy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F5SAv2MsYgc&

  • http://www.facebook.com/manicash Ashley

    well there’s no point of watching if Mr Bean won’t be there :’(

    • http://tellyspotting.org Bill Young

      @Ashley: hope I didn’t ruin it for you with that spoiler :) But, I can tell you the entire Bean will come back to KERA either Fall 2011 or January 2012.

  • http://www.facebook.com/manicash Ashley

    YES!!!! ahhh I will love watching bean again!!! xx

Sponsored by

Archives